Letter To A Friend

Dear friend;

I began this letter awhile ago. Unsure on what to write and afraid to sound cheesy because you deserve better than dorky words. But at this point I’m just writing allowing my brain to dictate my next word. So here it goes:

I might of mention here and there my dislike for humans. I try so hard to hate them but sincerely I easily fall in love with them. I hate that I love them. I hate that I don’t know how to love them; How to love them properly. With that said … Can I love you? Because I already do.

You are hard work and sweat as well as pillows and video games.

Mostly rainy days but also every season. Snow, thunder, hail and rain.

You are the perfect combination of sweet and salty.

Ben & Jerry’s salted caramel core.

“The most beautiful people you’ll ever meet aren’t always the ones who catch your eye first. No, the most beautiful people are the ones that can never be figured out. The ones you could talk with for hours and still have millions of things to ask. The people who have minds so lovely and special, you can’t help but fall in love with them.” -via (Quotes ‘nd Notes)

You came into my life when my world was a bit chaotic. I am very grateful for your friendship during that chapter of my life. I am aware that I’m crazy and I was conscious that you knew too. You took me in even with my stupid decisions. While I know that you did judge me you did it silently. I am grateful.

However, now that we are miles apart we will begin to slowly drift apart. And while I’m trying so hard to hold on to the most precious things that come my way I also understand that sometimes I have to let go. But, regardless of the time passed and the time that is to pass I know that my feelings will always remain the same.

-Love, Jasmin

Leave a Reply

