A Walk through the Taste of Dallas

Have you ever explored the city of Dallas? Well, I haven’t done much exploring but the small amount I have seen has captivated my heart. Dallas is one of the most beautiful cities in Texas. It’s calm and clean the only down side is the heat.

Today I had the opportunity to visit the Taste of Dallas. Tickets for general admission were only 15 dollars a piece. Other ticket packages were also available online, at the entrance and all around the lot just in case you decide to upgrade while being there.

Back to my great experience. Our day started off with a free test trail ride in a JEEP. We got to test out the 2017 Wrangler Rubicon and let me tell you it was quite charming. It had me day dreaming and pretending I was climbing  mountains.

Once you are there you are presented with a various amount of stands, mostly food and beer. We sampled a couple of barbecue stands, brisket tacos, pulled pork sandwiches, ribs and sliders. Everything rich in flavor. One of my favorite samples was the Gator Gumbo from Later Gater Catering food truck. Never had I ever had gumbo before and I’m glad i decided to give this a try.

20170610_132422-01[1]
Terrence Glenn Dickens enjoying a delicious piña colada 
Let me briefly mention the awesome piña colada I had served on a fresh pineapple a perfect refreshment for two. Though price might of been a little too high.  And if you have kids there is also a Family Fun Zone that had me wishing I was a kid again.

Overall, I had a great time walking around and grabing samples here and there. Everything entirely worth it.

Leave a comment